• Cheyenne Saturday - Richard Jessup
  • The Bloody Medallion - Richard Jessup writing as Richard Telfair
  • Chuka - Richard Jessup
  • The Cincinnati Kid - Richard Jessup
  • The Branch Will Not Break - James Wright
  • Roadmap Through Bullying: Effective Bully Prevention for Educators - Julie Nicolai
  • The Definitive Brother Juniper - Father Justin 'Fred' McCarthy
  • Portrait of an Artist with 26 Horses: Empty-Grave Vanilla Edition - William Eastlake
  • The Tales of Yot - Adam Nicolai
  • The Shaggy Man of Oz - Jack Snow
  • The Magical Mimics in Oz - Jack Snow
  • The Silver Princess in Oz - Ruth Plumly Thompson
  • Armchair Locomotion - Jen May
  • Grin and Bear It - George Lichty
  • The Strange World of Mr. Mum - Irving Phillips
  • Brother Juniper - Fr Justin McCarthy
  • Brother Juniper at Work and Play - Fr Justin McCarthy
  • Brother Juniper Strikes Again - Fr Justin McCarthy
  • Battle Cry - Jen May
  • Inside Brother Juniper - Fr Justin McCarthy
  • More Brother Juniper - Fr Justin McCarthy
  • Well Done, Brother Juniper - Fr Justin McCarthy
  • The Whimsical World of Brother Juniper - Fr Justin McCarthy
  • The Ecumenical Brother Juniper - Fr Justin McCarthy

New Releases

New Release: Battle Cry – poems by Jen May

August 15, 2016

Jen May’s Battle Cry is now available in print and Kindle formats from Amazon.com, Barnes and Noble, and via special order at your favorite local bookseller! Across cultures, the warrior sounds: grieving, hurling, releasing anguish and might. This book is a reckoning in poetry of violence today, the personal and the accidental, the purposeful and […]

Read the full article →

New Release: Armchair Locomotion – Jen May

April 14, 2016

Check out the newest release from Empty-Grave Publishing: Armchair Locomotion, poems by Jen May Armchair Locomotion is a collection of poems of new observation and heightened movement. Whether for contemplating ideas while at rest or moving mindlessly, author Jen May manages to turn image to the surreal and action to dream. This debut collection is […]

Read the full article →

September Update: Two new releases!

September 29, 2012

Two titles were released in September. Portrait of an Artist with 26 Horses is an amazing Catch-22-ish work of fiction by prolific writer William Eastlake–author of The Bronc People and Go in Beauty. The Definitive Brother Juniper is a hardcover tome the size of a cinder-block. It contains all 850+ cartoons in the Brother Juniper series. […]

Read the full article →

The Tales of Yot is now available!

July 23, 2012

The Tales of Yot, written by Adam Nicolai and illustrated by Ardian Hoda, is now available in ebook and print formats. A hardcover version will be released in August as well. Beneath the blue sky, under the lands you’ve heard of, the Unheard-Of seeps through the soil, creeps in the muffled darkness. A misunderstood dictator […]

Read the full article →

June 13th Update: Two New Books and a New Contributor

June 13, 2012

The biggest June news is that there is a new face at Empty-Grave. I would like to extend a warm welcome to Fratto–a new contributor to both the website and some future Empty-Grave publications. Two new books have already come out this month and I expect to have at least two more ready for the […]

Read the full article →

The Shaggy Man of Oz: Empty-Grave Retrofit Edition hits this week

March 12, 2012

The Shaggy Man of Oz: Empty-Grave Retrofit Edition comes out this week. It should hit in all eBook and print formats roughly mid-week. Due to a great question on the Facebook page, we will also be releasing hardcover versions of these Oz books.  The hardcover version of The Silver Princess in Oz is already available […]

Read the full article →

February Release and Upcoming Work

February 12, 2012

The Silver Princess in Oz: Empty-Grave Retrofit Edition was released on February 1st. Special thanks to the great work of the illustrator, Ardian Hoda. Our release of the Shaggy Man of Oz should hit some time in March and the third book is slated for April. We then plan on releasing Nicolai’s three short stories […]

Read the full article →

December Releases and First Quarter 2012 Plan

December 9, 2011

Two new books are out for December–Grin and Bear It by George Lichty, and Cheyenne Saturday by Richard Jessup (part of the Jessup Rejuvenation Project). These will be my final releases for 2011. I’m spending December working up some funds to switch my expanded distribution model from Createspace to Lightning Source. This will allow me […]

Read the full article →

November Updates

November 9, 2011

I apologize for the September/October dead-zone. It’s not for lack of work–just lack of updates. The Jessup Rejuvenation Project is coming along nicely. Three books are currently complete and available: The Bloody Medallion, Chuka, and The Cincinnati Kid. A book of cartoons called The Strange World of Mr. Mum – Irving Phillips has just come […]

Read the full article →

The Cincinnati Kid is now available in print and eBook formats

August 26, 2011

The first installment of the Richard Jessup Rejuvenation Project is officially available. It’s quite an interesting mash-up between the novel and the screenplay – lot’s of cool features in print and even more in the eBook. Check it out on the Available Books page. Related Posts:No Related Posts

Read the full article →